update on my natural dye brews

Whether or not these brews will work I am not sure – I have been cold soaking madder & henna, rotting avocado & indigo.

I had my indigo ferment [6weeks of retting] blow on Sunday – and man did it “stink foul.”

The back deck and anything that takes dye is – well, erm indigo, the lid is somewhere else and the smell broke down from rotten cow dung [ you know that biodynamic liquid cow manure you make in a drum?] to just a really overfermented, wrong beer smell.

I might wait till it is warmer , I might not. It was kinda exciting, I didn’t get any dyeables close enough before the explosion unfortunately.

~ by fauve on July 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
